The Big Apple

So this post happens to be a month late, but I had a great time in NYC for the very short short time that I was there  and feel the need to document it via blog post/photo roll.

I can honestly say I’ve never walked so much in my life. 3 days and 7+ hours of walking took a toll on my feet, especially considering the fact that I was wearing flats and boots with no form of support whatsoever. I just could not bring myself to wear running shoes while strolling around the city in the beautiful spring weather. I already looked like a tourist pointing my camera at every sight to see and I could not bear the further embarrassment. I’m sorry but I am not that girl. Anyways, saw a lot, had a time, will definitely be going back soon because 3 days is not remotely enough to take in all of the city, but most of all it was nice little break and an excuse to get out of town and hang with the momma bear for a bit! Enjoy the pics!

IMG_2367

30 Rockefeller with pretty pretty fleurs

IMG_2370

Unlimited bags @ Bendels

IMG_2372

Grand Central Market

IMG_2374

ENOUGH TEA??!?

IMG_2392

My latest obsession – 100% frozen banana in soft-serve form + coconut & fruity toppings

IMG_2393

Flat Iron District – way cool!

IMG_2394

From the observatory for the Empire State Building – Hello Central Park in the distance!

IMG_2406

Just reminds me of FRIENDS and stuff

IMG_2407

NYC Parks are amaze, why can’t we have these too?

IMG_2417

Impressionist exhibit @ the MET

IMG_2434

Flying home @ night during the sunset :)

Leave a Reply

